Seoul Makeup Brand Haul

An-yeong everyone!

So I’ve just recently come back from my vacay to South Korea and got to witness in person that Koreans do have the most beautiful, flawless skin – it’s not all airbrushing in K-Pop videos, as we would like to believe! There is some serious good skin gene fairy going around waving her wand giving everyone flawless complexion. So of course hoping to achieve some of that skin magic, I went and stocked up on just a wee bit of beauty products over there…

20130504-153305.jpg

Did I say a wee bit? I meant a lot.

Man, they have some seriously cute stuff over there! I mean, I can’t read Korean but I can read cute packaging! Myeongdong is the mecca for beauty junkies like me and the best bit about it is that they give u free stuff when u enter the shop! I mean, come on. Who doesn’t like free stuff? My advice is if ever you get to go to South Korea, you should go to Myeongdong on a Saturday. They give u free masks and more samples if u purchase any products from the shop. No wonder Koreans have such beautiful skin – their vanity drawer is probably stuffed to the brim with free beauty goodies! On weekdays though, only certain shops will give u free masks, other shops will tend to give u plain cotton pads for some strange reason – which isn’t really a bad thing, as I now have more stocks to last me for the next 3 months! Anyone need some cotton pads?

I’ll pick and choose some products worth reviewing in a later post, so stay tuned! In the meantime, feel free to perve on the pretty packaging!

Kisses,

Tasha

Leave a comment