FURLA CANDY BAG IN DRAGONFRUIT

I apologise for the lack of updates – a shitload of stuff has been happening in my life right now, and I’m barely getting enough rest, let alone find the time to spend five minutes writing a review. It is bananas over here, let me tell you. In the wise words of Gwen, this shit is bananas. B-A-N-A-N-A-S. Gwen just gets me. No I did not struggle a tad while trying to spell out ‘banana’ – okay I totally did. Let’s cut to the chase. I’ve already done an extensive review on my Oro Glam Furla Candy Bag, so the basics are pretty much the same. First thing’s first – I was unprepared for the bag to be a darker shade of pink.

photo

In my pictures here and online the bag photographs more of a Barbie pink, but upon receiving it, I was surprised to find it a darker pink – almost leaning towards a purple. You would think with the name Dragonfruit I would be prepared for it to be a dark pink, so yes my fault! If you really want to know the exact shade of this bag, please head on to your nearest supermarket, get a hold of a piece of Dragonfruit, find a mirror (I’m thinking yoghurt section) and by all means, imagine that piece of fruit were a handbag, girrl. You work that Dragonfruit. I will say though that this shade of pink does lend the bag an edgier look instead of sugary sweet, so it’s not all bad.

The Candy Bag in Dragonfruit is barely see through, so again, you won’t have to worry about passersby taking a peek at your ‘secrets’. It differs from the Oro Glam in terms of its hardware – the gold hardware on the Dragonfruit is slightly darker.
image_1367485983051869 2

This bag is simply a super fun and playful bag, adding an instant pop of colour to an outfit. I actually used this bag to shield my hair from the rain two days ago! Obviously, I would never do that to my Balenciaga, which is all about lambskin. That’s how low maintenance it is. Love. However, one con I’ve noticed about this bag is that the plastic material tends to pick up fingerprints and the occasional dust, so you may find yourself checking your handbag then and again to dust off some lint if you’re anal.

I have gotten some comments on how cute this bag is when I bring it out, because it does tend to turn heads. And this bag reminds me of the sugary sweet jelly my grandma used to make for Hari Raya. Sweet, sweet memories.

That’s it this time around lovelies, if you have any questions on this bag, feel free to leave them in the comments!

Love,
‘Aainaa

One thought on “FURLA CANDY BAG IN DRAGONFRUIT

  1. Pingback: Furla Bellissima Candybrissima! | Bubba & Mama

Leave a comment